Happy New Year

Well…here we are at the beginning of a new year.  We thought that we would take this opportunity to bring you up to date.

Our present vehicle is adequate for pulling our trailer locally.  However, given the variety of temperatures and terrain that we will be travelling through combined with what we will be bringing with us…we have decided that we need a van.  Although our budget is small, we have saved enough for this purchase.  Our eyes and ears are open.

We have both made a commitment to a healthier us in 2016.  I have recently started medication for Parkinson’s.  Prior to this medication I had extreme difficulties with the communication between my brain and my extremities.  It took a lot of concentration just for me to walk.  My medication is helping in this area and as a result I am able to exercise.  A little note for my fellow Parkinson’s patients…although challenging, I have discovered that if you can manage to keep your hands open and fingers stretched during exercising, this will help a little with your tremors.

We are starting to put together two music acts.  One will be all gospel and the other a combination of gospel and non gospel.  We will be leaving New Brunswick and crossing into the USA through Maine.  We will then travel south and then along the coast to California.  We will then go to British Colombia and travel across Canada and back to New Brunswick.  Our date of departure (Lord willing) will be November 2016.  We would love to connect with some churches along our journey.  If anyone reading this has a contact on our route…we would love to hear from you.

“But I have raised you up for this very purpose, that I might show you my power and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth” (Exodus 9:16).

 

Leave a Reply

